UK Tattoo Studios

Reviews/Testimonials > mr bubba tattoos - Tattoo Studio located in winchester, hants

> Click here to return to Hampshire

Please find below details of mr bubba tattoos this tattoo studio is located in the town/city of winchester in hants.

mr bubba tattoos
82 cromwell rd
stanmore
winchester
hants
so224ae

TEL : 01962840181
Full Details Reviews Work/Videos Artists

Reviews...

We have 76 reviews for this tattoo studio, if you would like to add a review - click here.

  
9/11/2010. from Mrr Wessex
Thank you very mucho. Quality.
 
  
8/2/2014. from Emily
Really friendly, even let me interrupt his lunch because I was really early! Great work and with a Hawk machine, after years of pain, this was almost enjoyable! Great guy & a really great artist ^_^
 
  
8/11/2010. from
Ive had 5 tattoos from Bubba he realy knows his stuff 2 cover ups and 3 freehand pieces one covering scars .If you want perfection Bubba`s your man
 
  
8/1/2015. from jack
Cracking bloke who keeps you distracted with plenty of talking and a wicked artist. Went in for a koi, let bubba do his own thing with it and I personally think its one of the nicest koi tats I have ever seen.
 
  
7/7/2015. from john morris
Amazing tiger , first tattoo made to feel at home and relaxed looking forward to planning the next one.
 
  
7/1/2016. from bZcxsru4
Yup, that'll do it. You have my aprcopiatien.
 
  
6/12/2010. from Richard Retallick
I had my first tattoo done at bubba's on saturday and i can honestly say bubba's studio is amazing, he is a great artist and very friendly and talkative, makes you feel really relaxed. I am defernatly going to be getting more and im not going anywhere else. Cheers bubba
 
  
5/8/2014. from
AqGczE vuhjwfozbdib, [url=http://myeqoednobgj.com/]myeqoednobgj[/url], [link=http://cninjglkrjqt.com/]cninjglkrjqt[/link], http://jfpgdukbkqfg.com/
 
  
5/2/2016. from Jon
First class tattoo, amazing how he does it, and so quick; I've just had half my back flamed up, all done in 2 hours!! Amazing art work. Many many thanks for getting it so right :-)
 
  
5/1/2012. from Chris M
That's now the 9th one done by Bubba and i'm booked up for number 10 {Bubba not Cameron:-)}. I only wanted one but the man is definately top banana and makes you feel so at ease and does such a great job that you want more.
 
  
4/9/2011. from Amy
Fantastic as always!!
 
  
31/5/2011. from Chris M
Just had my 7th tattoo from Bubba and booked up for my 8th. I'm starting to think that I like going there. Always a top job from a top bloke {apart from his singing :-)}. Special mention to his lovely assistant Storm aswell {nice coffee}.
 
  
31/3/2011. from Jayne Sylvest
I had my first tattoo done almost a week ago and I couldn't have been more pleased. It's a super tattoo and exactly what I wanted. Totally professional and friendly atmosphere in a spotless studio. I'll be firmly recommending Mr Bubba. Thanks for an experience that I won't forget!
 
  
31/12/2010. from oli
amazing work, never going anywhere else. top bloke as well very friendly 10/10
 
  
30/9/2014. from Hannah Jones
Love my tattoo, such a lovely guy and really made me feel relaxed for my first tattoo, thanks so much!
 
  
30/6/2011. from Peter
It was my first one and the experience was so good that I will come back. Great man, prof studio, fantastic job done.
 
  
3/8/2011. from New York
y3xK6u oaaaxtwsahkp, [url=http://nbyhnzhlvlcz.com/]nbyhnzhlvlcz[/url], [link=http://egksddjrkpfg.com/]egksddjrkpfg[/link], http://abozhppllemm.com/
 
  
3/3/2012. from Sarah Robertson
Outstanding, couldn't ask for a better tattoo. Thank you bubba
 
  
3/2/2011. from Jamie Gilchrist
I'm glad I went to Bubba for my first ink. He immediately put my mind at ease, was professional friendly and made the entire experience wonderful. He turned my family crest into a work of art. Anyone who's like me and unsure about your first tattoo, Bubba's your man. I've got my first one now, and am already thinking about my next!
 
  
3/11/2010. from Stacey
just had my first tatoo at bubba's and i wouldn't go anywhere else for my second.
 
  
29/8/2012. from Matt
Brilliant. Very friendly, great studio with state of the art equipment and top quality work. Will definitely be back.
 
  
29/12/2010. from Loz
Honestly couldn't fault him or his work, he knows his stuff and is a really friendly man which made me feel really relaxed on my first tattoo. Would recommend him to anyone.
 
  
27/9/2012. from Rob
Bubba came very highly recommended. My first one, and Bubba certainly made the experience easy. Offered various options, gave good advice, and was reassuring and professional prior to, during and after the procedure. The result is excellent and I am sooooo pleased. I am so glad that Bubba was recommended to me. He is the best. Thanks again Bubba.
 
  
27/8/2012. from Chris M
Just had 12 tribal stars of varying sizes done. That's now 22 tattoo's the main man has done for me ranging from individual pieces to the larger shoulder/upper arm designs. That, my fellow tattoo fans, must tell you what I think about Bubba's workmanship, knowledge, personality and coffee making skills. Mate, you are the mutts nuts.
 
  
27/6/2011. from Darrin
The dogs bollocks ...very very happy :)
 
  
27/5/2011. from mark Michelle
Just had two awesome tattoos done by mr bubba on the using the hawk, he did a fantastic job and gave the tattoos an extra edge with his ideas. Friendly and very professional service, would definately recommend going to mr bubba for your tattoos, also friendly staff. Thm mr bubba and Storm great work :)
 
  
26/5/2011. from Paul
Amazing cover up work with lots of freehand .Turned a awful little faded tattoo into a fantastic sleeve . This guy is awesome .He took his time and made my visit very special . He used silent machines and was really gentle thanks so much
 
  
26/2/2012. from
 
  
26/2/2012. from
 
  
26/2/2012. from Andy
Fantastic!! I will be back!!!
 
  
26/11/2010. from Mandy
I have had 3 tattoos done by Bubba 2 were cover ups , am planning my 4th. His work is awsome, I wouldnt recomend anyone else. Cleanest studio ive been in and very freindly and helpful. Lots of reviews seem to have dissapeared from this page as last time I added a review there were over a hundred all 5 stars ???
 
  
25/10/2011. from
HAONZn qguffxdkwwnl, [url=http://ejvibcuzvvde.com/]ejvibcuzvvde[/url], [link=http://mmuzeauycyen.com/]mmuzeauycyen[/link], http://xltbmnoidiqd.com/
 
  
23/8/2011. from Karla
An excellent result, after being told by another artist my old tattoo was rubbish, Bubba said, its not too bad, and I can work with that and your sketch to create a much better design. He totally transformed the old tattoo and with his keen eye and skill, made sense of my babbling and added his own slant on it.... Very funny man too with a fabulous son, with a lot of comedy and respect between them.. Thank you thank you thank you....xxxx
 
  
22/6/2015. from Harry Blades
I have all of my tattoos done by Mr bubba him self. Most friendly atmosphere and all my tattoos have come out better than expected, Literally speechless after each one. I wouldn't go anywhere else. The information bubba gives for first timers is amazing and I learnt so much just on my first visit. Since then been going back to him for a few years now. And will carry on for many years to come :)
 
  
22/4/2012. from michael jenkins
had a fairy tattooed on my arm , mr bubba was very helpful with bright ideas , the end result was beautiful and what i wanted , all my friends are amazed by the quality of the tattoo , he was highly recommended to me and i recommend him and his high quality work to anyone ,,,,,thanks again bubba
 
  
22/3/2012. from Samuel (dilarus)
A truly wonderful experience. Free lollipops, intelligent conversation and a clean environment. Bubba went above and beyond expectations to make sure my tattoos were perfect and all at a very reasonable price. He takes great pride in his work and was a pleasure to be around. Will be seeing him again in the near future!
 
  
22/2/2011. from Heather
Its the first time I have been to bubba, and I had two tattoo's done. He was friendly, explained everything and designed 2 tattoo's that are absolutely lovely. What can I say... He is first class. Thanks Bubba, will see you again when Im ready for my next one :) A++++
 
  
22/10/2010. from Emma
i have had 3 tattoos by bubba and would not go anywhere else now. he makes you feel relaxed and will say what he thinks would work with your ideas. he is simply the best.
 
  
22/10/2010. from rebecca gardner
I have had 2 tattoos done by mr.bubba and found him friendly,informative and extremely good at his job. my tattoos are over a year old and i love them both and still vibrant as the day it was first done...thank you MR.BUBBA!"!!!
 
  
21/8/2012. from Jon H
Just got back from a great family day out at Mr Bubba's! My wife, our daughter and me all had some great ink done today. I've had a free-hand cover-up done by Bubba before so we all knew we would finish the day with great art work, and we were not dissappointed! Totally professional, friendly and the bonus of some top music. Can't recommend enough, I'll be going back for more soon. Thanks Bubba. Jon
 
  
20/2/2016. from Andras
Which tatto I got from Bubba in this January is my 4th tatto. He did my 2nd and the 3rd as well. He is not only a brilliant tatto artist, he is a very good person as well! I moved out from Uk now, but if I'll have new one, definetly I'll book an appointment in his studio! 100% satisfied with him and his work as well! I can only recommend him to everyone! Thank you
 
  
20/11/2010. from john
brilliant artist, i go to his shop often, great atmosphere, good music, and his son makes a great coffee.
 
  
2/11/2014. from lsvfirTGGSWIBlLYb
mj6yed fojgycafwroz, [url=http://gsfutdutzqzg.com/]gsfutdutzqzg[/url], [link=http://mbsyfekrsqov.com/]mbsyfekrsqov[/link], http://tysbulunqgqf.com/
 
  
2/1/2014. from Mark batchelor
Very happy with my tattoo thanks :)
 
  
19/6/2015. from Alex
I love this studio had 3 new Tattoos here and Bubba has tidied up and sharpened up all my old ones ...quality work
 
  
19/6/2015. from Simon Targett
Brilliant service,very clean studio. Had a full sleeve done by guest artist Leuk tong. Very pleased with the art work. They are both talented tattoo artist. Would recommend to anyone.
 
  
19/6/2014. from
4DJWZQ zuijvhovyeqg, [url=http://fbrlgsbtaneg.com/]fbrlgsbtaneg[/url], [link=http://emaytqupuwsq.com/]emaytqupuwsq[/link], http://ilzpcyffuums.com/
 
  
19/10/2010. from Darren
Bubba is spot on . cover up work is second to none , this guy realy knows his stuff
 
  
18/12/2010. from Amy
I had my first tattoo done in 2006, was so impressed. Bubba really knows his stuff and put me at ease. I now wouldn't go anywhere else!!
 
  
18/1/2013. from Kirsty
Had my first tattoo done here, very calming atmosphere. Great work, had it done using the Hawk machine, no pain at all and it was on my foot, already planning my next one, and definitely won't be going anywhere else
 
  
17/6/2015. from Craig longland
Best tatooest ive used wouldnt go to anyone els now ive been here
 
  
17/3/2012. from The gladiator
Mr Bubba is a tattoo genius! I came in with an idea for a half sleeve cover-up and then let the big man worked his magic. The work he done far exceeded my expectations and I 100% recommend him to anyone wanting a quality tattoo. Thanks Bubba :-)
 
  
17/11/2015. from Kelly
I have been to all the studios in the area now and finally got a tattoo I* am really pleased with. and had a couple of my old ones sorted . Will be back thank you x
 
  
17/11/2010. from Dee
Bubba is great.I had my 1st tattoo done when I was 50,so I was quite worried, but Bubba put me at ease, he likes to talk alot, and he has alot of interesting things to say, which is great cause it takes your mind off other things. I have now just had my 3rd tattoo done by him,as I know he can be trusted in all aspects of his job. I wouldnt go to anyone else. Thanks Bubba great work.
 
  
16/11/2010. from
third tattoo i have, and i wont go anywhere else now! brilliant atmosphere, nobody's rude which is always a plus, great music playing and bubba's an amazing tattooist! would highly recommend as all tatts from there are fantastic! :)
 
  
16/10/2012. from Claire
Mr Bubba really put me at ease and managed to sort through my waffling to give me a tattoo that was exactly what I wanted. He is honest about what will work and is full of excellent ideas on how to make even the simplest design look perfect. I will definitely be back!!
 
  
15/2/2011. from Daryl Saunders
Been wanting to get a tattoo done for a while, and not really had the guts too, but when i went to bubbas, after seeing other work hes done, and hearing from people who have had work done, i bucked up and went in. The tattoo is awsome, perfection down to the last line! Bubba know's what hes doing, even recommended an even better needle to use, and even down to after care tips and with a handy little print out he has to offer. Very clean and tidy studio, which any studio should be due to what happens in there. Very relaxed atmosphere, he will put to at ease with chatting and music playing. Will recommend him to others, and will hopfully return for more body art in the near future.
 
  
14/8/2012. from Rachel
Fantastic tattoo, fantastic music -and free lollypops!
 
  
14/12/2011. from Hannah
Amazing piece of work , I`ve been to all the studios in winchester Bubba`s is by far the cleanest and in my eyes the best, he was also happy to correct a few mistakes on my previous tattoo`s from other studios. I will recomend him to anyone
 
  
14/10/2011. from jTRhGQFfhHSnhTZaJGl
Now that's stuble! Great to hear from you.
 
  
13/7/2015. from Sam
Second Piece from Bubba.Gave me a wicked Koi tattoo, Could not be happier. Cheers Bubba
 
  
13/2/2015. from Emma
Hmm, not impressed
 
  
13/1/2012. from Chris M
That's the 10th one done now. Bubba just seems to get better and better. Keep up the great work mate =8-) Thanks to new assistant Raven for the coffee's aswell.
 
  
12/8/2015. from Glen
Excellent work
 
  
12/8/2011. from Chris M
Well that's now the 8th one from Bubba and a previous one extended. Always a top job from a top fella. Only 2 more to go and that's me done (maybe). I'll miss Bubba, his wit and his words of wisdom, but not his singing and his love of blue and yellow crayons :-)
 
  
12/11/2010. from Lisa Harper
Loved my tattoo, not what I went in for but got something better. Nice atmosphere, very friendly. Alex makes great coffee. Will definately go back.
 
  
12/10/2010. from Laura
Bubba is a perfectionist, he made sure my tattoo looked good and it definetly does. He suggested extra bits I could put on my tattoo and was very welcoming when I came in. I wouldn't go anywhere else now. My tattoo looks amazing and I know it will last because he knows what he is doing!
 
  
11/6/2011. from Dawn
Just had my second tattoo and alittle bit added to the first one,great work. Would certainly recommend Bubba,Brilliant chap,very clean studio and very professional.Very Talented and puts you at ease.Thanks Bubba x
 
  
11/12/2010. from Zena
I had an old itchy lumpy tattoo re-worked by Bubba. I now have a smooth non-itchy spanky clean new tatt, it's fab!! I still need to get a one of his UV tattoos!
 
  
11/12/2010. from matt bussey
Friendly, thorough and a perfectionist. Highly recommend paying Mr Bubba a visit, I will be doing so again soon!
 
  
11/12/2010. from Sarah
I have had numerous tattoos and cover ups from Bubba and I have always been more than happy with the results. Recently I have also started a course of laser removal on an unwanted tattoo, which is working really well. Would definitely recommend :-)
 
  
10/12/2010. from George
Bubba is THE go-to guy for A* tattoos! i can go in with a few ideas, and let him to his magic and when its done i know i'll have a fantastic tattoo for life!
 
  
10/11/2011. from Karen
My first tattoo, so very nervous, but Bubba was great. Really, really pleased with my tattoo. Good aftercare advice, had the hawk this was fine. Bubba is a really nice guy and would definitely recommend. Looking forward to my next one. Thanks
 
  
1/6/2014. from KxesKENPPNMQJROnspC
ZkLeMR xyfmusshzxgl, [url=http://irwnukrasmhm.com/]irwnukrasmhm[/url], [link=http://hjsuipyiurwd.com/]hjsuipyiurwd[/link], http://cznrlvyqzdge.com/
 
  
1/2/2012. from
lHnA7W kilbdsdvokpv, [url=http://pjewgiyaccij.com/]pjewgiyaccij[/url], [link=http://rcpcljtaodrs.com/]rcpcljtaodrs[/link], http://cjhzvfhbhihk.com/
 
  
1/2/2011. from Sue
I'm SO happy. A miraculous cover up by Mr Bubba on a blurry old blob gave me a fabulous dragon that I'm now really proud to show off. Lovely friendly guys, clean studio and ace tea. Thanks a million :)
 




Click Here for Advertising Info

Browse for Tattoo Studios by County
Search for tattoo studios in your area - just select your county below :
Search
Top UK Studios
Tattoo Galleries
Piercing Galleries
Tattoo Videos
 
Valid HTML 4.01

© 2010 UK TATTOO STUDIOS
227908